So I'm very near to the end of my creative writing course. And now I have six weeks to prepare my final major project. I have to write 4000 words of a theme of my choice. 
Ideas were dotted onto my page thick and fast, but I finally decided on writing something along the lines of Roald Dahl style. I love the thought that anything is possible, all you have to do is have an imagination. This was inspired by watching the recent documentary by David Walliams, who looked into Roald's life and writing.

My idea is for a young boy, say age nine, is to be on a day out in London. He gets separated from his parents and gets swept into Madame Tussauds with a crowd of people.
Strange things happen. Wax works come to life........

If anyone has any comments, thoughts or ideas of where to look to make this story really really great, i would be eternally grateful. xxx

Your comment will be posted after it is approved.


Leave a Reply.


UA-30353377-1